Study Abroad - Aix Semester Calendar

Join IAU College for a semester or academic year in Aix-en-Provence, France. Four months in the south of France offers the opportunity to enroll in site-specific courses, live with a French host, participate in field studies and study tours, hold an internship or volunteer! 

Fall 2016 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, September 3
 Arrival  Saturday, September 10
 Orientation  Monday, September 12
 Day-Trip to La Ciotat  Tuesday, September 13
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, September 14
 Two-day trip to Ardeche  Friday, September 16 - Saturday, September 17
 Day-Trip to Luberon Region  Sunday, October 16
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, October 17 - Friday, October 28
 Fall Break
 Saturday, October 29 - Sunday, November 6
 Last Day of Class  Thursday, December 15
 Final Exams  Friday, December 16 - Saturday, December 17
 Final Exams  Monday, December 19 - Tuesday, December 20
 Departure  Wednesday, December 21


Holidays during class time (non-worked):
 
Friday, November 11 - Veteran's Day

Spring 2017 Semester

  Early Start Program Arrival (optional)

Saturday, January 14

  Arrival

Saturday, January 21

 Orientation

Monday, January 23- Tuesday, January 24

 Classes Begin

Wednesday, January 25

 Mid-Semester Exams

Monday, February 27 - Friday, March 3

 Mid-Semester Break

Saturday, March 4 - Sunday, March 12

 Spring Break

Sunday, April 16 - Sunday, April 23

 Last Day of Class

Monday, May 8

 Final Exams

Tuesday - Friday, May 9-12

 Departure

Sunday, May 14






















Holidays during class time (non-worked):
Monday, April 17 – Easter Monday
Monday, May 1 – Labor day


Fall 2017 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, September 2
 Arrival  Saturday, September 9
 Orientation  Monday, September 11-12
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, September 13
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, October 16 - Friday, October 27
 Fall Break
 Saturday, October 28 - Sunday, November 5
 Last Day of Class  Thursday, December 14
 Final Exams  Friday, December 15 - Saturday, December 16
 Final Exams  Monday, December 18 - Tuesday, December 19
 Departure  Wednesday, December 20


Holidays during class time (non-worked):
 
None