Study Abroad - Aix Semester Calendar

Join IAU for a semester or academic year in Aix-en-Provence, France. Four months in the south of France offers the opportunity to enroll in site-specific courses, live with a French host, participate in field studies and study tours, hold an internship or volunteer! 

Fall 2017 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, September 2
 Arrival  Saturday, September 9
 Orientation  Monday, September 11 - Tuesday, September 12
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, September 13
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, October 16 - Friday, October 27
 Fall Break
 Saturday, October 28 - Sunday, November 5
 Last Day of Class  Thursday, December 14
 Final Exams  Friday, December 15 - Saturday, December 16
 Final Exams  Monday, December 18 - Tuesday, December 19
 Departure  Wednesday, December 20


Holidays during class time (non-worked):
 None

Spring 2018 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, January 13
 Arrival  Saturday, January 20
 Orientation  Monday, January 22 - Tuesday, January 23
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, January 24
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, February 26 - Friday, March 2
 Mid-Semester Break
 Saturday, March 3 - Sunday, March 11
 Spring Break  Sunday, April 15 - Sunday, April 22
 Last Day of Class  Monday, May 7
 Final Exams  Tuesday, May 8 - Friday, May 11
 Departure  Sunday, May 13

 
Holidays during class time (non-worked): Monday, April 2 – Easter and Tuesday, May 1 – Labor day,
Holidays worked during class time: Tuesday, May 8 – Victory 45; Thursday, May 10th – Ascension

Professors who teach on Mondays should be warned in advanced that they should plan to make up the Monday, April 2nd class

Fall 2018 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, August 25
 Arrival  Saturday, September 1
 Orientation  Monday, September 3 - 4
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, September 5
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, October 15 - Friday, October 26
 Fall Break
 Saturday, October 27 - Sunday, November 4
 Last Day of Class  Monday, December 10
 Final Exams  Tuesday, December 11 - Friday, December 14
 Departure  Saturday, December 15


Holidays during class time (non-worked):
 None